[Skip to Content]
Visit our RSS Feed View our RSS Feed
Bringing Health Information to the Community January 25th, 2020
CategoriesCategoriesCategories Contact UsContact Us ArchivesArchives Region/OfficeNNLM SearchSearch

Jan

14

Date prong graphic

NNLM Webinar: The Ten Most Frequently Asked Questions about Genetic Testing

Posted by on January 14th, 2020 Posted in: Health Information, Webinars
Tags: , ,


Advertising for DNA testing companies proliferates the media these days, but many individuals spit or swab, but then wonder how to get beyond their ethnicity results. The first questions usually asked regarding genetic testing are: “Where should I test?” and “I got my results, now what?” We will explore these questions and more in this presentation as an introduction to the world of DNA and interpreting test results. More advanced tools will be introduced that are fun and give the researcher real information they can use. If you have tested, review your results before the session.

Presenter: Jill Morelli, CG® takes clients and lectures about her Midwestern, northern German and Scandinavian ancestors nationwide with a focus on intermediate and advanced methodologies, and unique records sets. She has been published in the National Genealogical Quarterly, Illinois State Genealogical Quarterly and The Swedish American Genealogist.

When: Wednesday, February 19 at 11:00 a.m. Hawaii | 12:00 p.m. Alaska | 1:00 p.m. PT | 2:00 p.m. MT | 3:00 p.m. CT | 4:00 p.m. ET

Registration is encouraged. The session will be recorded and posted on the NNLM Pacific Northwest Region website.

Image of the author ABOUT Carolyn Martin
Carolyn Martin is the Consumer Health Coordinator for the NNLM Pacific Northwest Region. She works with various libraries and community organizations to increase health literacy in their communities.

Email author Visit author's website View all posts by
This project has been funded in whole or in part with Federal funds from the Department of Health and Human Services, National Institutes of Health, National Library of Medicine, under cooperative agreement number UG4LM012344 with the University of Utah, Spencer S. Eccles Health Sciences Library.​

NNLM and NATIONAL NETWORK OF LIBRARIES OF MEDICINE are service marks of the US Department of Health and Human Services | Copyright | Download PDF Reader