[Skip to Content]
Visit our RSS Feed View our RSS Feed
Bringing Health Information to the Community September 26th, 2020
CategoriesCategoriesCategories Contact UsContact Us ArchivesArchives Region/OfficeNNLM SearchSearch

Sep

03

Date prong graphic

Webinar: Advance Alzheimer’s Research Online

Posted by on September 3rd, 2020 Posted in: Chronic Disease, Senior, Webinars
Tags: ,


Did you know that you could help advance Alzheimer’s research by playing a game on your computer? Stall Catchers is designed by researchers at Cornell University to advance Alzheimer’s solutions through researching reduced blood flow in the brain or “stalls.” The game includes short videos from the brains of mice and asks you to score blood vessels as “flowing” or “stalled.” The most powerful computer technologies can’t do this accurately, but your keen eyes can help process decades worth of data.

In this free webinar, Dr. Pietro Michelucci, Stall Catchers Project Lead, will discuss the Stall Catchers project and take questions. This is a 1.5 hour event. All audiences are encouraged to participate in the first hour. The last 30 minutes of the webinar will provide tips for getting your community involved in the Stall Catchers project.

Webinar: Citizen Science & Libraries: Advance Alzheimer’s Research Online Presentation and Q&A

Presenter: Dr. Pietro Michelucci

Date: Wednesday, September 30, 2020; 2-3:30pm ET, 1-2:30pm CT, 12-1:30pm MT, 11am-12:30 PT

Register

Image of the author ABOUT Emily Hamstra
Emily Hamstra is the Outreach Coordinator for the NNLM Pacific Northwest Region.

Email author Visit author's website View all posts by
This project has been funded in whole or in part with Federal funds from the Department of Health and Human Services, National Institutes of Health, National Library of Medicine, under cooperative agreement number UG4LM012344 with the University of Utah, Spencer S. Eccles Health Sciences Library.​

NNLM and NETWORK OF THE NATIONAL LIBRARY OF MEDICINE are service marks of the US Department of Health and Human Services | Copyright | Download PDF Reader