[Skip to Content]
Visit our RSS Feed View our RSS Feed
Bringing Health Information to the Community November 27th, 2020
CategoriesCategoriesCategories Contact UsContact Us ArchivesArchives Region/OfficeNNLM SearchSearch

Nov

18

Date prong graphic

Transgender Awareness Week & Day of Remembrance

Posted by on November 18th, 2020 Posted in: General, Minority Health Concerns
Tags: , ,


Transgender Awareness Week is November 13-20, 2020. The week culminates with International Transgender Day of Remembrance (TDOR), and you can join several organizations, including a few noted here, to honor those lost to violence as well as resources to support, celebrate, and uplift the resiliency of transgender and non-binary people.

  • Join The Trevor Project on Instagram Live this Friday, November 20 at 12 PM PT / 2 PM CT / 3 PM ET
  • The Human Rights Campaign (HRC) will host a Facebook Live event Friday, November 20th at 8 AM PT / 10 AM CT / 11 AM ET including a call to
  • Project Thrive will host a webinar on Thursday, November 19 at 12 PM PT / 1 PM CT / 2 PM ET
  • Trans Resistance MA in Boston will celebrate on Sunday, November 22 at 3 PM PT / 5 PM CT / 6 PM ET via Zoom

Image of the author ABOUT Nora Franco
Nora Franco (she/her/ella) works as the Consumer Health Librarian for NNLM PSR at UCLA. She is passionate about eliminating health disparities and empowering people to participate in their healthcare by locating reliable health information.

Email author View all posts by
This project has been funded in whole or in part with Federal funds from the Department of Health and Human Services, National Institutes of Health, National Library of Medicine, under cooperative agreement number UG4LM012344 with the University of Utah, Spencer S. Eccles Health Sciences Library.​

NNLM and NETWORK OF THE NATIONAL LIBRARY OF MEDICINE are service marks of the US Department of Health and Human Services | Copyright | Download PDF Reader