[Skip to Content]
Visit our RSS Feed View our RSS Feed
Bringing Health Information to the Community October 26th, 2021
CategoriesCategoriesCategories Contact UsContact Us ArchivesArchives Region/OfficeNNLM SearchSearch

Apr

13

Date prong graphic

Launching and Leading the Librarian Reserve Corps: Developing an agile librarian network in response to COVID-19

Posted by on April 13th, 2021 Posted in: Health Information, Public Health, Public Library, Webinars, Websites
Tags: , ,


This is a webinar presentation on librarian visioning, leadership, management, and trial by fire. It provides a unique perspective on launching and leading an international network of librarian volunteers in a new role: emergency responders in the COVID-19 pandemic. Participants will learn about the process of establishing an international network of volunteers from idea generation to implementation leadership successes “lessons” learned

Join the next PNR Rendezvous webinar to learn how Library Journal 2021 Librarians of the Year launched and lead an international network of librarian volunteers in a new role: emergency responders in the COVID-19 pandemic.

Session will be recorded and made available 1-2 weeks from the live session.

April 21, 10:00 a.m. Hawaii |12:00 p.m. Alaska | 1:00 p.m. PT | 2:00 p.m. MT | 3:00 p.m. CT | 4:00 p.m. ET

Learn more and register for this informative free webinar

Image of the author ABOUT Carolyn Martin
Carolyn Martin is the Outreach and Education Coordinator for the NNLM Region 5. She works with various libraries and community organizations to increase health literacy in their communities.

Email author View all posts by
This project has been funded in whole or in part with Federal funds from the Department of Health and Human Services, National Institutes of Health, National Library of Medicine, under cooperative agreement number UG4LM012344 with the University of Utah, Spencer S. Eccles Health Sciences Library.​

NNLM and NETWORK OF THE NATIONAL LIBRARY OF MEDICINE are service marks of the US Department of Health and Human Services | Copyright | Download PDF Reader