[Skip to Content]
Visit us on YouTube Visit us on YouTubeVisit our RSS Feed View our RSS Feed
MidContinental Region News November 15th, 2019
CategoriesCategoriesCategories Contact UsContact Us ArchivesArchives Region/OfficeNNLM MCR SearchSearch

Jan

18

Date prong graphic

Genetics Home Reference webinar – Jan 31st

Posted in: #Health Sciences List, #Public/K-12 List, Webinars and Training


Join us for the January NNLM Resource Picks Webinar!

TitleGenetics Home Reference

Presenter: Stephanie Morrison, MPH, from the National Library of Medicine

Date/Time: Wednesday, January 31st  at 12 PM PT/ 1 PM MT/ 2 PM CT / 3 PM ET

Summary: Join us for an introduction and exploration of Genetics Home Reference (GHR) presented by Stephanie Morrison, MPH.

Stephanie is the Team Coordinator for GHR at the National Library of Medicine (NLM) so you’ll be in good hands. Genetics Home Reference is the NLM website for consumer information about genetic conditions and the genes or chromosomes associated with those conditions. Feel free to peruse it before the webinar and come with questions: https://ghr.nlm.nih.gov/

Register: To register, please visit: https://nnlm.gov/class/genetics-home-reference/7766

Continuing Education: 1 MLA CE credit is available for those who register and complete the evaluation form!

[apm]

Share

Archive

Contact us at:
National Network of Libraries of Medicine/MidContinental Region (NN/LM-MCR)
University of Utah
Spencer S. Eccles Health Sciences Library
10 North 1900 East
Salt Lake City, UT 84112-5890
Phone: 801-587-3650
This project has been funded in whole or in part with Federal funds from the Department of Health and Human Services, National Institutes of Health, National Library of Medicine, under cooperative agreement number UG4LM012344 with the University of Utah Spencer S. Eccles Health Sciences Library.

NNLM and NATIONAL NETWORK OF LIBRARIES OF MEDICINE are service marks of the US Department of Health and Human Services | Copyright | Download PDF Reader