[Skip to Content]
Visit us on YouTube Visit us on YouTubeVisit our RSS Feed View our RSS Feed
MidContinental Region News October 20th, 2019
CategoriesCategoriesCategories Contact UsContact Us ArchivesArchives Region/OfficeNNLM MCR SearchSearch

Aug

13

Date prong graphic

NNLM Webinar: Are You Ready? Essential Disaster Health Information Resources for Keeping Your Loved Ones Safe

Posted in: #CC/Academic List, #Health Interest List, #Health Sciences List, #Public/K-12 List


When: Wednesday, August 28, 2-3pm eastern (1-2pm central/noon-1pm mountain/11am-noon pacific)

Description:

Get ready for September and National Preparedness Month with NLM disaster health information and other emergency preparedness resources for community educators, families, friends and caregivers. Resources for special populations and those with special needs are highlighted.

Continuing Education Credits: 1 (including Consumer Health and Disaster Information Specializations)

Objectives:
Participants will be able to:

  • Locate disaster and emergency preparedness information for consumers/public
  • Locate disaster and emergency preparedness for special populations
  • Locate disaster and emergency preparedness for those with disabilities
  • Locate disaster and emergency preparedness mobile Apps for consumers/public

For full details and to register: https://nnlm.gov/class/are-you-ready-essential-disaster-health-information-resources-keeping-your-loved-ones-safe-2

For questions, please contact Sarah Levin-Lederer (sarah.levinlederer@umassmed.edu)

Share

Archive

Contact us at:
National Network of Libraries of Medicine/MidContinental Region (NN/LM-MCR)
University of Utah
Spencer S. Eccles Health Sciences Library
10 North 1900 East
Salt Lake City, UT 84112-5890
Phone: 801-587-3650
This project has been funded in whole or in part with Federal funds from the Department of Health and Human Services, National Institutes of Health, National Library of Medicine, under cooperative agreement number UG4LM012344 with the University of Utah Spencer S. Eccles Health Sciences Library.

NNLM and NATIONAL NETWORK OF LIBRARIES OF MEDICINE are service marks of the US Department of Health and Human Services | Copyright | Download PDF Reader