[Skip to Content]
Visit us on YouTube Visit us on YouTubeVisit our RSS Feed View our RSS Feed
MidContinental Region News August 21st, 2019
CategoriesCategoriesCategories Contact UsContact Us ArchivesArchives Region/OfficeNNLM MCR SearchSearch

May

24

Date prong graphic

RDM Working Group Webinar Series_ Using Data for Decision-Making: An Environmental Scan Case Study

Posted in: #CC/Academic List, #Public/K-12 List, All Members, Data Science, Webinars and Training


This introductory-level webinar session will walk you through the process of planning and conducting an environmental scan while demonstrating a data tool and strategies for using data for decision-making. This webinar will provide a jump-start opportunity to explore the concept of data and introduce an easy-to-use data analysis tool (Voyant Tools).

When: June 7, 2019 at  11AM -12PM (Pacific)| 12 – 1PM (Mountain) | 1-2PM (Central) | 2-3 PM (Eastern)
For more information and to register for this webinar go to the webinar session webpage

The case study findings will be presented and show how this approach can be applied to other entry level data projects so that participants will walk away with the confidence to jump in and start exploring their own data. This is a live session but it will be recorded.

Share

Archive

Contact us at:
National Network of Libraries of Medicine/MidContinental Region (NN/LM-MCR)
University of Utah
Spencer S. Eccles Health Sciences Library
10 North 1900 East
Salt Lake City, UT 84112-5890
Phone: 801-587-3650
This project has been funded in whole or in part with Federal funds from the Department of Health and Human Services, National Institutes of Health, National Library of Medicine, under cooperative agreement number UG4LM012344 with the University of Utah Spencer S. Eccles Health Sciences Library.

NNLM and NATIONAL NETWORK OF LIBRARIES OF MEDICINE are service marks of the US Department of Health and Human Services | Copyright | Download PDF Reader