[Skip to Content]
Visit us on YouTube Visit us on YouTubeVisit our RSS Feed View our RSS Feed
MidContinental Region News July 20th, 2019
CategoriesCategoriesCategories Contact UsContact Us ArchivesArchives Region/OfficeNNLM MCR SearchSearch

Jun

20

Date prong graphic

Register for the July MCR Monthly Webinar, Data Management Education Needs: Identifying Signposts for Graduate Student Researchers

Posted in: #CC/Academic List, All Members, Data Science


Register for the NNLM MCR’s free monthly webinar on Wednesday, July 17 at 2 -3 pm MT!

Presenter: Dr. Judy Pasek, STEM Liaison Librarian with the University of Wyoming Libraries, will present on research conducted at the Universities of Wyoming and Northern Colorado about the data management needs of graduate students.

Register for this webinar

About the Session: Effectively managing research data is a skill set that graduate students need to acquire along their pathway to becoming competent researchers. Librarians can help guide learning by establishing instructional signposts for relevant data management concepts, including data sharing practices. To be effective, librarian guides need to be familiar with the knowledge and skill gaps of the novice researchers. Surveys were conducted at two medium-sized universities to assess perceived importance and knowledge of 12 research data management competencies, with a goal of informing education planning. Graduate students provided insight into sources of learning about research data management. Study results set the foundation for identifying approaches to research data management education

When: Jul 17, 2019   from 1 – 2PM (Pacific)  | 2 – 3PM (Mountain) | 3 – 4PM (Central) | 4-5 PM (Eastern)

Share

Archive

Contact us at:
National Network of Libraries of Medicine/MidContinental Region (NN/LM-MCR)
University of Utah
Spencer S. Eccles Health Sciences Library
10 North 1900 East
Salt Lake City, UT 84112-5890
Phone: 801-587-3650
This project has been funded in whole or in part with Federal funds from the Department of Health and Human Services, National Institutes of Health, National Library of Medicine, under cooperative agreement number UG4LM012344 with the University of Utah Spencer S. Eccles Health Sciences Library.

NNLM and NATIONAL NETWORK OF LIBRARIES OF MEDICINE are service marks of the US Department of Health and Human Services | Copyright | Download PDF Reader