[Skip to Content]
Visit us on Twitter Visit us on TwitterVisit our RSS Feed View our RSS Feed
Continue the Conversation!
CategoriesCategoriesCategories Contact UsContact Us ArchivesArchives Region/OfficeOur Office SearchSearch

Posts by category: Classes

You are viewing the post list, filtered by category type. Select a post below for the full content.


Feb

25

Date prong graphic

Learn more about “Mental Health for Transgender and Gender Diverse People”

  New England AIDS Education and Training Center is  holding a free webinar on Mental Health for Transgender and Gender Diverse People which will be led by Dr. Alex Keuroghlian MD, MPH.   The webinar is virtual and will be held on March 2nd from noon to 1 pm EST. The goals of the webinar are… Read More »

May

21

Date prong graphic

Pop the Question! An Initiative to Raise Awareness of HIV/AIDS Among Minority Women

Porcha Johnson, CEO of Black Girl Health, will be speaking about the POP THE QUESTION initiative to raise awareness of HIV/AIDS among minority women on June 10th, 8am PT / 9am MT / 10am CT / 11am ET. According to CDC, HIV testing has been steadily rising; this supports the promising idea that we are… Read More »

May

15

Date prong graphic

HIV Self-Testing Programs

The first step in the Ending the HIV Epidemic: A Plan for America is to diagnose all people with HIV as early as possible and get them connected with care.   In 2016, VitalStats reported that undiagnosed people were responsible for 38% of new HIV infections.   Self-testing programs can increase the number of people tested by… Read More »

May

06

Date prong graphic

Online Training: HIV/AIDS Resources from the NLM

The National Library of Medicine’s (NLM) online training course on HIV/AIDS resources is a self-paced, interactive course that will help participants identify accurate, high quality and authoritative information on HIV/AIDS and related medical conditions.  This course is a comprehensive overview that will show how to perform strategic searches on the prevention and treatment of HIV/AIDS… Read More »

Nov

20

Date prong graphic

SSPs and the Role of Non-Governmental and Community-Based Organizations

In 2017,  roughly 9% of new HIV cases in the U.S. were linked to injection drug use, threatening prior progress made in reducing HIV. The data shows that the substance abuse crisis and infectious disease epidemics intersect and reinforce each other. Syringe Services Programs (SSP) can combat the opioid crises and prevent the spread of infectious… Read More »

NNLM and NETWORK OF THE NATIONAL LIBRARY OF MEDICINE are service marks of the US Department of Health and Human Services | Copyright | Download PDF Reader