[Skip to Content]
Visit our RSS Feed View our RSS Feed
PHDL Me This May 21st, 2022
CategoriesCategoriesCategories Contact UsContact Us ArchivesArchives Region/OfficeOur Office SearchSearch

Jan

10

Date prong graphic

PHDL Training for You and Your Colleagues

Posted by on January 10th, 2022 Posted in: Announcements, Education and Outreach, How To, PHDL Resources, Public Health


Register for the Getting Started with the PHDL webinar!  New classes are on the calendar.

Screenshot of the PHDL central webpage

The Getting Started… webinar will get you acquainted with using PubMed to search the journal collection, introduce you to additional databases available within the collection, and briefly describe the process for accessing materials not available in the PHDL from your partner library. You will also see demonstrated some tools for keeping current in your field by creating saved searches or alerts.

You will need to be on your organization’s network or working from your office or login into your single sign-on account to access the PHDL central webpage. A My NCBI account is recommended so you can save your work in PubMed. If needed, please register for a My NCBI account and/or create your single sign-on account to the PHDL prior to the course.

January 2022

Getting Started with the PHDL on Tuesday, January 25, 2022, at 11 am ET/ 10 am CT/ 9 am MT/ 8 am PT

Getting Started with the PHDL on Thursday, January 27, 2022, at 3 pm ET/ 2 pm CT/ 1 pm MT/ 12 pm PT

 

February 2022

Getting Started with the PHDL on Tuesday, February 22, 2022, at 11 am ET/ 10 am CT/ 9 am MT/ 8 am PT

Getting Started with the PHDL on Thursday, February 24, 2022, at 3 pm ET/ 2 pm CT/ 1 pm MT/ 12 pm PT

 

March 2022

Getting Started with the PHDL on Thursday, March 22, 2022, at 11 am ET/ 10 am CT/ 9 am MT/ 8 am PT

Getting Started with the PHDL on Thursday, March 24, 2022, at 3 pm ET/ 2 pm CT/ 1 pm MT/ 12 pm PT

 

 

 


Previous 2021 sessions

Getting Started with the PHDL – on Tuesday, November 30, 2021 at 11 am ET/10 am CT/9 am MT/8 am PT

Getting Started with the PHDL – on Thursday, December 2, 2021 at 3 pm ET/2 pm CT/1 pm MT/12 pm PT

UPDATE September 29, 2021: Next week join us for more ‘Getting Started with the PHDL’ classes. 

 

Classes for the week of October 4  – 8, 2021

Or if you want to register go directly to the link for:

Getting Started with the PHDL, on Wednesday, October 6 2021 at 10 am ET/9 am CT/8 am MT/7 am PT

You may prefer to attend the afternoon session of

Getting Started with the PHDL on Thursday, October 7, 2021, at 3 pm ET/2 pm CT/1 pm MT/12 pm PT/9 am HT

Do keep an eye out for an instruction session in several weeks covering the ins and outs of STAT!Ref, the platform that supports all the e-books in the PHDL Collection.


September 8, 2021 News

Next week we will have the first of many training classes covering how to access and use the PHDL. This session will be offered several times a month as many new organizations have joined our program and are getting onboarded. To register please see: Getting Started with the PHDL.

The session will cover the basics of accessing the PHDL.  Searches using the PubMed widget will be demonstrated and you will see how to access full-text articles from the citations found. You will also get a glimpse at the many proprietary databases including STAT!Ref, PolicyMap, CABI Global Health, and the Cochrane Library.

 

Account creation instructions

Below are detailed instructions and more information about how to set up a single sign-on account if you are working outside of your department intranet and, if you want, a My NCBI account to personalize your experience using PubMed.

How to access the new PHDLwebsite v2 Jan 2021
Why_My_NCBI_Slides

Image of the author ABOUT Cecilia Vernes


Email author View all posts by
NNLM Public Health Coordination Office University of Massachusetts Medical School 55 Lake Avenue North Worcester, MA 01655 (508) 856-7633
This has been funded in whole or in part with Federal funds from the Department of Health and Human Services, National Institutes of Health, National Library of Medicine, under cooperative agreement number UG4LM012347 with the University of Massachusetts Medical School.

NNLM and NETWORK OF THE NATIONAL LIBRARY OF MEDICINE are service marks of the US Department of Health and Human Services | Copyright | HHS Vulnerability Disclosure | Download PDF Reader