[Skip to Content]
Visit us on Facebook Visit us on FacebookVisit us on Twitter Visit us on TwitterVisit us on Facebook Visit us on InstagramVisit our RSS Feed View our RSS Feed
Dragonfly April 20th, 2021
CategoriesCategoriesCategories Contact UsContact Us ArchivesArchives Region/OfficeRegion SearchSearch

Mar

08

Date prong graphic

Join us on March 11th for Resurrection Lily

Posted by on March 8th, 2021 Posted in: All of Us, Blog, Health Literacy/Consumer Health, News From NNLM PNR, Public Libraries
Tags: , , , , ,


Please join us this Thursday as Amy Byer Shainman, also known as the BRCA Responder, talks about her book, Resurrection Lily: The BRCA Gene, Hereditary Cancer & Lifesaving Whispers from the Grandmother I Never Knew with Certified Genetic Counselor Ellen Matloff.

In this powerful program, these two genetic cancer experts will share their knowledge and answer your questions.

Mar. 11, 2021

   11:00 a.m. Alaska | 12:00 p.m. PT | 1:00 p.m. MT 

Join the live stream on YouTube 

https://youtu.be/PJBzdgCTn2E

Image of the author ABOUT Michele Spatz
Michele is the NNLM All of Us Community Engagement Coordinator for the Pacific Northwest. She has extensive experience providing consumer health information and a passion for health literacy. Michele truly believes, "Because of you, Libraries Transform.®"

Email author Visit author's website View all posts by

Subscribe to NNLM PNR Weekly Digest


Subscribe to all posts

Enter your email address to receive notifications of each individual post via email, including Weekly Digest posts.

Developed resources reported in this program are supported by the National Library of Medicine (NLM), National Institutes of Health (NIH) under cooperative agreement number UG4LM012343 with the University of Washington.

NNLM and NETWORK OF THE NATIONAL LIBRARY OF MEDICINE are service marks of the US Department of Health and Human Services | Copyright | Download PDF Reader