[Skip to Content]
Visit us on Facebook Visit us on FacebookVisit us on Twitter Visit us on TwitterVisit us on Facebook Visit us on InstagramVisit our RSS Feed View our RSS Feed
Dragonfly October 18th, 2018
CategoriesCategoriesCategories Contact UsContact Us ArchivesArchives Region/OfficeRegion SearchSearch

Jun

13

Date prong graphic

June PNR Rendezvous webinar

Posted by on June 13th, 2018 Posted in: Data Science, Training & Education


The next PNR Rendezvous monthly webinar is coming up.

Session title: Unlocking the Potential of De-identified Clinical Datasets

Presenter: Bas de Veer, Bio-Medical Informatics Services Manager for UW Medicine IT Services

When: Wednesday, June 20 starting at 1:00pm PT, Noon Alaska Time, 2:00pm MT

Healthcare systems generate a ton of data on a daily basis. The primary purpose of this data is billing and clinical decision making. But great secondary use of this data is research. This webinar will discuss the potential uses, best practices and common hurdles of de-identified clinical datasets.

Registration is encouraged but not required. However, attending the live session will allow for questions. The session will be recorded and posted on the PNR Rendezvous web page a few days after the live session.

Medical Library Association CE credit is available for both the live and the recorded session.

More information about how to join the session is available on the PNR Rendezvous webpage.

Image of the author ABOUT Carolyn Martin


Email author Visit author's website View all posts by

Archived Content

Developed resources reported in this program are supported by the National Library of Medicine (NLM), National Institutes of Health (NIH) under cooperative agreement number UG4LM012343 with the University of Washington.

NNLM and NATIONAL NETWORK OF LIBRARIES OF MEDICINE are service marks of the US Department of Health and Human Services | Copyright | Download PDF Reader