Dragonfly October 23rd, 2017
CategoriesCategories Contact Us Archives Region Search

Oct

10

Date prong graphic

Next PNR Rendezvous is about Copyright and Online Learning Resources

Posted by on October 10th, 2017 Posted in: Training & Education
Tags: ,


“Copyright & Online Learning Resources: It’s Complicated!” is the next PNR Rendezvous session.

When: October 18 starting at 1:00pm PT, Noon Alaska, 2:00pm MT

Questions about library resources and fair use in online education are expanding from the appropriate use of journal articles and eBooks to published images, video clips and more in faculty-created resources for instruction that our licensing terms often don’t explicitly address. What to do? Join the session as our speaker, Nikki Dettmar, describes ways of supporting the faculty, staff & students of the University of Washington School of Medicine, which launched a new curriculum in Fall 2015 requiring students to self-study resources in online courses ahead of in-person class sessions focused on active learning. Please note this is not intended to be an authoritative copyright presentation or legal advice, but a time of sharing some of the common questions and challenges faced and ways to develop informed decisions and propose solutions to educators.

No registration required. Learn how to connect.

Worth 1 MLA CE for attending the live session or watching the recording.

Image of the author ABOUT Carolyn Martin


Email author Visit author's website View all posts by

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked with an asterisk *

 

Archived Content

Developed resources reported in this program are supported by the National Library of Medicine (NLM), National Institutes of Health (NIH) under cooperative agreement number UG4LM012343 with the University of Washington.

NNLM and NATIONAL NETWORK OF LIBRARIES OF MEDICINE are service marks of the US Department of Health and Human Services | Copyright | Download PDF Reader