[Skip to Content]
Visit us on Facebook Visit us on FacebookVisit us on Twitter Visit us on TwitterVisit us on Facebook Visit us on InstagramVisit our RSS Feed View our RSS Feed
Dragonfly July 22nd, 2018
CategoriesCategoriesCategories Contact UsContact Us ArchivesArchives Region/OfficeRegion SearchSearch

Jan

11

Date prong graphic

Next PNR Rendezvous is January 17

Posted by on January 11th, 2018 Posted in: Training & Education


What does it mean for research to be meaningful? How do metrics help and hinder our understanding of research impact? The next PNR Rendezvous session addresses the history and evolution of meaningful metrics in higher education. Robin Chin Roemer, Head of Instructional Design and Outreach Services at the University of Washington libraries will be our guest presenter.  She will address topics such as the pros and cons of bibliometrics; the rise and risks of altmetrics; tools for tracing researcher impact; and the influence of different venues and disciplines on impact communication. The session is eligible for 1 Medical Library Association (MLA) CE credit whether attending the live session or watching the recording.

When: Wednesday, January 17 starting at 1:00pm PT, Noon Alaska Time, 2:00pm MT

Please note we are now encouraging attendees to register for PNR Rendezvous webinar sessions. It is not required. Information to register and join the webinar is included on our website.

Questions? Please contact our office nnlm@uw.edu 

Image of the author ABOUT Carolyn Martin


Email author Visit author's website View all posts by

Archived Content

Developed resources reported in this program are supported by the National Library of Medicine (NLM), National Institutes of Health (NIH) under cooperative agreement number UG4LM012343 with the University of Washington.

NNLM and NATIONAL NETWORK OF LIBRARIES OF MEDICINE are service marks of the US Department of Health and Human Services | Copyright | Download PDF Reader