[Skip to Content]
Visit us on Facebook Visit us on FacebookVisit us on Twitter Visit us on TwitterVisit us on Facebook Visit us on InstagramVisit our RSS Feed View our RSS Feed
Dragonfly August 23rd, 2019
CategoriesCategoriesCategories Contact UsContact Us ArchivesArchives Region/OfficeRegion SearchSearch

Jul

03

Date prong graphic

Three July webinars coming up

Posted by on July 3rd, 2017 Posted in: Data Science, Funding, News from Network Members, Public Libraries, Training & Education


We have 3 upcoming webinars in the month of July highlighting funded projects, learning about data services, and featuring the NLM resource- PubMed Health. We hope you can join us for the live sessions but they will be recorded.

PNR Partners

Considering future projects for your library? Unsure what to do? Come join us on July 12th to hear two NNLM PNR members speak about their wonderful work in the region who received PNR funding. Two librarians will present about how they brought an Association of College and Research Libraries data management workshop to eastern Washington. And, interested in the use of comics in health and medicine? We will also hear about the Comics in Medicine conference held at Seattle Public Library. Learn more about this PNR Partners session on our webpage.

When: Wednesday July 12 1:00pm PT, Noon Alaska, 2:00pm MT

How to connect (no registration required):

  • Go to current PNR Partners session
  • Enter your name and email address.
  • Enter the session password: partners
  • Click “Join Now”
  • Follow the instructions that appear on your screen

For more complete information go to the PNR Partners webpage

PNR Rendezvous

At our monthly webinar, PNR Rendezvous, we will be hearing from three librarians who will share their experiences developing and providing unique data services in academic medical settings for a Rendez-vous with Data!

When: Wednesday July 19 at 1:00pm PT, Noon Alaska, 2:00pm MT

How to connect (no registration required):

  • Go to current PNR Rendezvous session
  • Enter your name and email address
  • Enter the session password: pacific
  • Click “Join Now”
  • Follow the instructions that appear on your screen

For more complete information go to the PNR Rendezvous webpage

NNLM Resource Picks

NLM’s Hilda Bastian will present “Understanding systematic reviews and more at PubMed Health”. PubMed Health is a clinical effectiveness resource. It brings together systematic reviews of the effects of health care with information and information support tools to help consumers and clinicians find and use reliable evidence. It also now incorporates methodological resources about clinical effectiveness research. This webinar will provide an overview of PubMed Health’s features, discussing recent and coming developments. This particular session qualifies for both the Consumer Health Information Specialization and the Disaster Information Specialization offered by the Medical Library Association.

When: Wednesday July 26 at Noon PT, 11:00am Alaska, 1:00pm MT

Registration required

Image of the author ABOUT Carolyn Martin
Carolyn Martin is the Consumer Health Coordinator for the NNLM Pacific Northwest Region. She works with various libraries and community organizations to increase health literacy in their communities.

Email author Visit author's website View all posts by

Archived Content

Developed resources reported in this program are supported by the National Library of Medicine (NLM), National Institutes of Health (NIH) under cooperative agreement number UG4LM012343 with the University of Washington.

NNLM and NATIONAL NETWORK OF LIBRARIES OF MEDICINE are service marks of the US Department of Health and Human Services | Copyright | Download PDF Reader