[Skip to Content]
Visit us on YouTube Visit us on YouTubeVisit our RSS Feed View our RSS Feed
Region 4 News June 18th, 2024
CategoriesCategoriesCategories Contact UsContact Us ArchivesArchives Region/OfficeNNLM Region 4 SearchSearch

Posts by archive: August 2022

You are viewing the post list, filtered by archive date. Select a post below for the full content.


Aug

19

Date prong graphic

Call for submissions: MLA Rittenhouse Award for Student/New Graduate Paper or Web Project

0 comments

Are you a library school student, recent graduate, or health science library/medical informatics trainee, who has completed an amazing student paper or web-based project in the last year about health science librarianship or medical informatics? The Rittenhouse Award is presented annually by the Medical Library Association (MLA) to a ALA-accredited library school student or recent… Read More »

Posted in: #CC/Academic List, #Health Interest List, #Health Sciences List, #Public/K-12 List, All Members

Aug

19

Date prong graphic

Upcoming Webinar: Evaluating Health Information on Wikipedia

0 comments

NNLM Region 7 in collaboration with Region 3 is excited to host Kelsey Cowles from the University of Pittsburgh on September 28 at 1pm ET/ 12 pm CT/11 am MT/10 am PT) for “Region 7 Presents – Evaluating Health Information on Wikipedia.” In this webinar you will learn about Wikipedia’s biomedical content and the standards… Read More »

Posted in: #CC/Academic List, #Health Interest List, #Health Sciences List, #Public/K-12 List, All Members

Aug

03

Date prong graphic

HEAT.gov Provides Accessible Tools for Communities

0 comments

A new website provides clear, timely and science-based information regarding the health risks of extreme heat. Extreme heat has been the greatest weather-related cause of death in the U.S. for the past 30 years — more than hurricanes, tornadoes, flooding or extreme cold — killing over 700 people per year. Heat related illnesses and death… Read More »

Posted in: #CC/Academic List, #Health Interest List, #Health Sciences List, #Public/K-12 List, All Members

Archive

Contact us at:
Network of the National Library of Medicine/NNLM Region 4
University of Utah
Spencer S. Eccles Health Sciences Library
10 North 1900 East
Salt Lake City, UT 84112-5890
Phone: 801-587-3650
This project has been funded in whole or in part with Federal funds from the Department of Health and Human Services, National Institutes of Health, National Library of Medicine, under cooperative agreement number UG4LM012344 with the University of Utah Spencer S. Eccles Health Sciences Library.

NNLM and NETWORK OF THE NATIONAL LIBRARY OF MEDICINE are service marks of the US Department of Health and Human Services | Copyright | HHS Vulnerability Disclosure | Download PDF Reader