[Skip to Content]
Visit us on YouTube Visit us on YouTubeVisit our RSS Feed View our RSS Feed
Region 4 News June 21st, 2024
CategoriesCategoriesCategories Contact UsContact Us ArchivesArchives Region/OfficeNNLM Region 4 SearchSearch

Sep

29

Date prong graphic

NNLM Region 4 Connections Meeting Schedule

Posted in: #CC/Academic List, #Health Interest List, #Health Sciences List, #Public/K-12 List, All Members


Mark your calendars for the anticipated NNLM Region 4 Connections Meetings! NNLM Region 4 Connections is held bi-monthly to discuss and share ideas on various topics and an opportunity to meet with staff and other librarians in our region. Anyone in Region 4 and outside the region is welcome to join. 

Our next gathering will be held on November 11th at 11:00 am MT (10 am PT/ 12 pm CT/1 pm ET), and the discussion will be on health literacy. More information soon to come. 

Below is our schedule for our upcoming NNLM Region 4 Connections meetings in 2022. Every session begins at 11 am MT (10 am PT/ 12 pm CT/1 pm ET). 

  • January 13th, 2022
  • March 10th, 2022
  • May 12th, 2022 

Did you miss our first meeting? A recording of the session is available on our YouTube channel here. 

If you have any questions or topics you would like us to discuss, let us know at rml4@rml4.utah.edu. To get the latest news about our gatherings, sign up for our listserv here. 

Samantha Nunn is the program manager for NNLM Region 4. She is responsible for managing funded program awards, administer all outgoing communications (blogs, website, listserv messages), and other project management duties.  Samantha had the pleasure of working with the Network of the National Library of Medicine for three years and the Spencer S. Eccles Health Sciences Library at the University of Utah for a total of five years. 

Samantha holds a Bachelor of Science in Biology with an Emphasis in Cell and Molecular Biology from the University of Utah. She anticipates joining a graduate program to earn a Master of Library and Information Sciences in the near future.

Share

Archive

Contact us at:
Network of the National Library of Medicine/NNLM Region 4
University of Utah
Spencer S. Eccles Health Sciences Library
10 North 1900 East
Salt Lake City, UT 84112-5890
Phone: 801-587-3650
This project has been funded in whole or in part with Federal funds from the Department of Health and Human Services, National Institutes of Health, National Library of Medicine, under cooperative agreement number UG4LM012344 with the University of Utah Spencer S. Eccles Health Sciences Library.

NNLM and NETWORK OF THE NATIONAL LIBRARY OF MEDICINE are service marks of the US Department of Health and Human Services | Copyright | HHS Vulnerability Disclosure | Download PDF Reader