[Skip to Content]
Visit us on YouTube Visit us on YouTubeVisit our RSS Feed View our RSS Feed
Region 4 News June 18th, 2024
CategoriesCategoriesCategories Contact UsContact Us ArchivesArchives Region/OfficeNNLM Region 4 SearchSearch

Mar

28

Date prong graphic

Upcoming Webinar-The Research Data Services Landscape: How Do You Start And Where Does Your Library Fit In?

Posted in: #CC/Academic List, #Health Interest List, #Health Sciences List, #Public/K-12 List, All Members


Title: The Research Data Services Landscape: How Do You Start And Where Does Your Library Fit In?
Date: May 9, 2023
Time: 11a-12p Pacific / 12p-1p Mountain / 1p-2p Central / 2p-3p Eastern

Description: Are you curious about what this whole data thing entails? Are you interested in starting new research data services at your institution? Have you considered a career in data services? If you answered “yes” to any of those questions, this webinar is for you. Research data services (or RDS) covers a broad span of service types, service models, and approaches. It is crucial that those leading these efforts are aware of the needs of their institutions and the capabilities they have within their department or library as well as steps they can take to build expertise and scale services.

In this presentation, the speaker will share an overview and history of RDS in libraries as well as current trends. They will also introduce strategies for developing and launching research data services either through hiring or through taking on a new position or new responsibilities. Ultimately, upon completion of the webinar, you will have greater understanding of the broad scope of RDS, including how data management, data curation, data science, GIS, and other common terms can be part of what you have to offer.

Objectives:

Describe the common types of research data services offered in academic and medical libraries

Explain the current trends and challenges in data services

Determine next steps for your practice

Registration Page: https://www.nnlm.gov/training/class/research-data-services-landscape-how-do-you-start-and-where-does-your-library-fit

 

Share

Archive

Contact us at:
Network of the National Library of Medicine/NNLM Region 4
University of Utah
Spencer S. Eccles Health Sciences Library
10 North 1900 East
Salt Lake City, UT 84112-5890
Phone: 801-587-3650
This project has been funded in whole or in part with Federal funds from the Department of Health and Human Services, National Institutes of Health, National Library of Medicine, under cooperative agreement number UG4LM012344 with the University of Utah Spencer S. Eccles Health Sciences Library.

NNLM and NETWORK OF THE NATIONAL LIBRARY OF MEDICINE are service marks of the US Department of Health and Human Services | Copyright | HHS Vulnerability Disclosure | Download PDF Reader