SEA Currents November 22nd, 2017
CategoriesCategories Contact Us Archives Region Search



Date prong graphic

NIH Announces 5 New Clinical and Translational Awards (CTSAs)

Posted by on June 20th, 2011 Posted in: Funding

The National Institutes of Health has announced five new Clinical and Translational Science Awards (CTSAs) to accelerate scientific discoveries into treatments for patients.

Administered by the National Center for Research Resources, these 2011 grants extend the CTSA consortium to 30 states and the District of Columbia. With these most recent awards, the NIH is funding 60 CTSA institutions. The five new institutions are the Pennsylvania State University, Milton S. Hershey Medical Center, Hershey; University of California, Los Angeles; University of Kansas Medical Center, Kansas City; University of Kentucky, Lexington; and University of Minnesota, Twin Cities.

The NIH news release about the 2011 awards is available at, and more information about the CTSAs and related science advances can be viewed at

In addition, NIH has awarded the Vanderbilt University Medical Center with a grant to encourage and facilitate collaboration, sharing and interaction among the CTSAs, as well as with other NIH-funded institutions and organizations. For more information after 11 a.m., view the Vanderbilt news release at


Image of the author ABOUT SEA Currents

Email author Visit author's website View all posts by

SEA CUrrents Archives 2006-Present

SEA Currents Archives: 2001-2005

Subscribe to SEA Currents

Blog Categories

Funded under cooperative agreement number UG4LM012340 with the University of Maryland, Health Sciences and Human Services Library, and awarded by the DHHS, NIH, National Library of Medicine.

NNLM and NATIONAL NETWORK OF LIBRARIES OF MEDICINE are service marks of the US Department of Health and Human Services | Copyright | Download PDF Reader