[Skip to Content]
Visit us on Facebook Visit us on FacebookVisit us on Twitter Visit us on TwitterVisit our RSS Feed View our RSS Feed
SEA Currents October 25th, 2020
CategoriesCategoriesCategories Contact UsContact Us ArchivesArchives Region/OfficeRegion SearchSearch

Sep

24

Date prong graphic

Library Carpentry Workshop Information Session

Posted by on September 24th, 2020 Posted in: Continuing Education, Data Science


Description: Learn about upcoming opportunities to participate in online Library Carpentry workshops in an informational session hosted by members of the Library Carpentry community, and The Carpentries Executive Director, Dr. Kari L. Jordan.

Do you want to…

– manipulate, transform, and analyze data?
– make data driven decisions?
– automate repetitive tasks?
– support open research and data scholarship?

Library Carpentry focuses on building software and data skills within library and information-related communities to support these and other participant goals. Their goal is to empower people in these roles to use software and data in their own work and to become advocates for and train others in efficient, effective and reproducible data and software practices.

This fall and winter, NNLM will host 5 online Library Carpentry workshops for participants from NNLM member institutions. The target audience is learners who have little to no prior computational experience. In addition to participating in Library Carpentry workshops, NNLM members will also have the opportunity to receive training to become instructors for Library Carpentry.

When: October 8, 2020 | 11 AM PT/12 PM MT/1 PM CT/2 PM ET

Register: https://nnlm.gov/class/library-carpentry-workshop-information-session/27637

Image of the author ABOUT elizabethwaltman


Email author View all posts by

SEA CUrrents Archives 2006-Present

Subscribe to SEA Currents

Blog Categories

Funded under cooperative agreement number UG4LM012340 with the University of Maryland, Health Sciences and Human Services Library, and awarded by the DHHS, NIH, National Library of Medicine.

NNLM and NETWORK OF THE NATIONAL LIBRARY OF MEDICINE are service marks of the US Department of Health and Human Services | Copyright | Download PDF Reader