[Skip to Content]
Visit us on Facebook Visit us on Twitter View our RSS Feed
SEA Currents March 20th, 2018
CategoriesCategoriesCategories Contact UsContact Us ArchivesArchives Region/OfficeRegion SearchSearch

Posts by category: Substance Misuse

You are viewing the post list, filtered by category type. Select a post below for the full content.



Date prong graphic

Responding to Opioid Misuse: Educational Resources for Health Professionals

Posted by on March 9th, 2018 0 comments

Author: Aimee Gogan, Health Professionals and Evaluation Coordinator, NNLM SEA On any given day, more than 115 people in the United States die after overdosing on opioids, including prescription pain medication, heroin, and synthetic opioids such as fentanyl. Opioid addiction, misuse, and overdose is a national public health crisis with devastating consequences for individuals, communities,… Read More »

Posted in: Continuing Education, Substance Misuse



Date prong graphic

Webinar – The Opiate Crisis: What Libraries Can Do

Posted by on January 3rd, 2018 0 comments

Announcing a new, 1 hour webinar from Infopeople. The Opiate Crisis: What Libraries Can Do Presented by Dr. Steve Albrecht Thursday, January 18, 2018 Start Time: 12 Noon Pacific 1PM Mountain 2PM Central 3PM Eastern This webinar discusses the history and depth of the opiate problem in this country and how it has come to… Read More »

Posted in: Substance Misuse

SEA CUrrents Archives 2006-Present

SEA Currents Archives: 2001-2005

Subscribe to SEA Currents

Blog Categories

Funded under cooperative agreement number UG4LM012340 with the University of Maryland, Health Sciences and Human Services Library, and awarded by the DHHS, NIH, National Library of Medicine.

NNLM and NATIONAL NETWORK OF LIBRARIES OF MEDICINE are service marks of the US Department of Health and Human Services | Copyright | Download PDF Reader