[Skip to Content]
Visit us on Facebook Visit us on FacebookVisit us on Twitter Visit us on TwitterVisit us on Facebook Visit us on InstagramVisit our RSS Feed View our RSS Feed
Dragonfly November 22nd, 2019
CategoriesCategoriesCategories Contact UsContact Us ArchivesArchives Region/OfficeRegion SearchSearch

Apr

10

Date prong graphic

April PNR Rendezvous: Learning Data Visualization

Posted by on April 10th, 2019 Posted in: Data Science, Technology, Training & Education
Tags: , ,


Data is everywhere and trying to make sense of it can be overwhelming and complex but also revealing. Data visualization helps to communicate more clearly the significance of the information. How to do that? Come and attend the April session of the PNR Rendezvous to learn some tips and tricks from staff from the University of Washington Health Sciences Library and the National Network of Libraries of Medicine’s National Evaluation Office.

Below are the details of when and how to join the webinar.

Date: Wednesday, April 17

Time: 1-2PM (Pacific) | 12-1PM (Alaska) | 2-3PM (Mountain) | 3-4PM (Central) | 4-5PM (Eastern) | 11AM-12PM (Hawaii)

Presentation: Tips and Tricks for Learning Data Visualization

Data visualization in the health sciences can help reveal insights and trends that might otherwise go unnoticed. A clear visualization can convey more information than an endless spreadsheet. However, learning new tools can be challenging, especially if it’s your first time tackling a subject. Data visualization tools, in particular, can have high learning curves and it is easy to get overwhelmed with all of the resources and tutorials available. This PNR Rendezvous session will discuss tips and tricks for learning data visualization. The tools we will be focusing on are Tableau and ArcGIS.

How to join the session: Registration is encouraged but not required. Complete information to log on is available on our PNR Rendezvous web page

We encourage you to join the live session but it will be recorded for viewing within a week.

Image of the author ABOUT Carolyn Martin
Carolyn Martin is the Consumer Health Coordinator for the NNLM Pacific Northwest Region. She works with various libraries and community organizations to increase health literacy in their communities.

Email author Visit author's website View all posts by

Archived Content

Developed resources reported in this program are supported by the National Library of Medicine (NLM), National Institutes of Health (NIH) under cooperative agreement number UG4LM012343 with the University of Washington.

NNLM and NATIONAL NETWORK OF LIBRARIES OF MEDICINE are service marks of the US Department of Health and Human Services | Copyright | Download PDF Reader