[Skip to Content]
Visit us on YouTube Visit us on YouTubeVisit our RSS Feed View our RSS Feed
Region 4 News June 18th, 2024
CategoriesCategoriesCategories Contact UsContact Us ArchivesArchives Region/OfficeNNLM Region 4 SearchSearch

Apr

22

Date prong graphic

Upcoming NNLM Book Discussion: Climate Change

Posted in: All Members, Opportunity to participate


Are you interested in the community impacts of climate change? Compelled by stories of resilience and adaptation in the face of massive environmental shifts? If so, consider joining us for our next NNLM Book Discussion beginning May 1, where you can participate live or asynchronously. We will read At Home on an Unruly Planet: Finding Refuge on a Changed Earth by Madeline Ostrander.

Acquire the book in your preferred format and join us anytime between May 1, 2024 and July 31, 2024, to engage in one of the discussions. NNLM Book Discussion offers a platform for exploring health information access issues within our communities. It allows you to connect with fellow professionals while earning four Continuing Education Credits from the Medical Library Association, which can be counted towards your Consumer Health Information Specialization. You can learn more about the participation format and register at the course overview page. We hope you can join us!

Live Discussions:

  • Wednesday, June 12 at 3:00pm ET/2:00pm CT/1:00pm MT/12:00pm PT
  • Thursday, July 25 at 3:00pm ET/2:00pm CT/1:00pm MT/12:00pm PT

 

Share

Archive

Contact us at:
Network of the National Library of Medicine/NNLM Region 4
University of Utah
Spencer S. Eccles Health Sciences Library
10 North 1900 East
Salt Lake City, UT 84112-5890
Phone: 801-587-3650
This project has been funded in whole or in part with Federal funds from the Department of Health and Human Services, National Institutes of Health, National Library of Medicine, under cooperative agreement number UG4LM012344 with the University of Utah Spencer S. Eccles Health Sciences Library.

NNLM and NETWORK OF THE NATIONAL LIBRARY OF MEDICINE are service marks of the US Department of Health and Human Services | Copyright | HHS Vulnerability Disclosure | Download PDF Reader