[Skip to Content]
Visit us on Facebook Visit us on FacebookVisit us on Linked In Visit us on Linked InVisit us on Twitter Visit us on TwitterVisit us on Facebook Visit us on InstagramVisit our RSS Feed View our RSS Feed
Region 5 Blog August 8th, 2022
CategoriesCategoriesCategories Contact UsContact Us ArchivesArchives Region/OfficeRegion SearchSearch

Apr

07

Date prong graphic

NNLM Day at MLA ’22

Posted by on April 7th, 2022 Posted in: News from NLM, News from NNLM
Tags: ,


You are invited to attend the NNLM Day at MLA on April 28, 2022  whether you plan to attend the annual Medical Library Association (MLA) conference or not. This event includes a national NNLM update. Each of the 7 Regional Medical Libraries (RML) will present their own updates simultaneously. In addition, some of the NNLM Offices and Centers will also provide their own separate sessions. The online event is free and available to all. Visit the NNLM Day at MLA webpage to view all the events and to register.

National NNLM Update will be given by Marth Meacham, NNLM Project Director, to hear about the work and accomplishments of the NNLM over the past year. Find out what is in store for the future of the NNLM. There will also be time for questions. April 28 at 5:00 a.m. SST, 6:00 a.m. HST, 8:00 a.m. AKDT, 9:00 a.m. PDT, April 29 at 2:00 a.m. ChST

Region 5: NNLM Day at MLA 2022, join staff of the Network of the National Library of Medicine Region 5 for NNLM Day at MLA! We will highlight Year 1 projects and accomplishments and upcoming goals for Year 2. We hope to see our members from across Alaska, California, Hawai’i, Nevada, Oregon, Washington and the U.S. Associated Territories and Freely Associated States.  April 28 at 6:00 a.m. SST, 7:00 a.m. HST, 9:00 a.m. AKDT, 10:00 a.m. PDT, April 29 at 3:00 a.m. ChST

National Center for Data Services, April 28 at 7:00 a.m. SST, 8:00 a.m. HST, 0:00 a.m. AKDT, 1:00 a.m. PDT, April 29 at 4:00 a.m. CHST

National Public Health Coordination Office, April 28 at 8:00 a.m. SST, 9:00 a.m. HST, 11:00 a.m. AKDT, 12:00 p.m. PDT, April 29 at 5:00 a.m. ChST

National Training Office, April 28 at 8:00 a.m. SST, 9:00 a.m. HST, 11:00 a.m. AKDT, 12:00 p.m. PDT, April 29 at 5:00 a.m. ChST

Image of the author ABOUT Carolyn Martin
Carolyn Martin is the Outreach and Education Coordinator for the NNLM Region 5. She works with various libraries and community organizations to increase health literacy in their communities.

Email author View all posts by
Developed resources reported in this program are supported by the National Library of Medicine (NLM), National Institutes of Health (NIH) under cooperative agreement number UG4LM012343 with the University of Washington.

NNLM and NETWORK OF THE NATIONAL LIBRARY OF MEDICINE are service marks of the US Department of Health and Human Services | Copyright | HHS Vulnerability Disclosure | Download PDF Reader