[Skip to Content]
Visit our RSS Feed View our RSS Feed
PHDL Me This
News and Updates for Public Health Digital Library Users

Dec

01

Date prong graphic

World AIDS Day: Ending the HIV Epidemic, Equitable Access, Everyone’s Voice

Posted by on December 1st, 2021 0 comments

Each year on December 1st, World AIDS Day, organizations and individuals across the world bring attention to the HIV epidemic, endeavor to increase HIV awareness and knowledge, speak out against HIV stigma, and call for an increased response to move toward Ending the HIV Epidemic in the U.S.┬áThe theme for this year’s observance of World’s… Read More »

Posted in: Blog


Nov

30

Date prong graphic

Connecting Climate Change, Mosquitoes, and Community Health

Posted by on November 30th, 2021 0 comments Tags: ,

Learn how scientist with the help of NASA and community observations are creating regional predictive risk models of mosquito-borne disease outbreaks in Connecting Climate Change, Mosquitos and Community Health. Scientists use environmental data obtained from NASA satellites to create regional predictive risk models of mosquito-borne disease outbreaks. The spatial patterns of precipitation, humidity, temperature, and… Read More »

Posted in: Blog, CHES Credit, Education and Outreach, NNLM Class


Nov

04

Date prong graphic

PHDL Training for You and Your Colleagues

Posted by on November 4th, 2021 0 comments

UPDATE: Newly scheduled sessions ‘Getting Started with the PHDL’ are open for registration.   Getting Started with the PHDL – on Tuesday, November 30, 2021 at 11 am ET/10 am CT/9 am MT/8 am PT Getting Started with the PHDL – on Thursday, December 2, 2021 at 3 pm ET/2 pm CT/1 pm MT/12 pm… Read More »

Posted in: Announcements, Education and Outreach, How To, PHDL Resources, Public Health


NNLM Public Health Coordination Office University of Massachusetts Medical School 55 Lake Avenue North Worcester, MA 01655 (508) 856-7633
This has been funded in whole or in part with Federal funds from the Department of Health and Human Services, National Institutes of Health, National Library of Medicine, under cooperative agreement number UG4LM012347 with the University of Massachusetts Medical School.

NNLM and NETWORK OF THE NATIONAL LIBRARY OF MEDICINE are service marks of the US Department of Health and Human Services | Copyright | Download PDF Reader