[Skip to Content]
Visit our RSS Feed View our RSS Feed
PHDL Me This June 19th, 2024
CategoriesCategoriesCategories Contact UsContact Us ArchivesArchives Region/OfficeOur Office SearchSearch

Sep

15

Date prong graphic

New round of PHDL Classes and other Public Health Courses

Posted by on September 15th, 2023 Posted in: Blog


More classes for PHDL members have been posted and are open for registration.  Sessions from now until the end of 2023 will be listed here.

Before registering for these sessions, please confirm that your public health organization is a PHDL member. If not, please consult our other public health classes and webinars by searching via the class category.

The course, ‘Getting Started with the PHDL‘ is an introduction to the PHDL and its digital collection.   Join us to learn how to get started using the PHDL to search and access full-text journal articles and other helpful resources to support evidence-based public health practice.

This webinar will get you acquainted with using PubMed to search the journal collection, introduce you to additional databases available within the collection, and briefly describe the process for accessing materials not available in the PHDL from your partner library.

You will need to be on your organization’s network or working from your office or log in to your single sign-on account, to access the PHDL central webpage.  Your confirmation message will include a link to download instructions on how to create a PHDL account if you need one.

General Registration Getting Started with the PHDL sessions for October:
Thursday, October 5, 2023, 11 am – 12 pm ET/ 10 – 11 am CT/ 9 – 10 am MT/ 8 – 9 am PT

Tuesday, October 17, 2023, 11 am – 12 pm ET/ 10 – 11 am CT/ 9 – 10 am MT/ 8 – 9 am PT

Thursday, October 19, 2023, 2 – 3 pm ET/ 1 – 2 pm CT/ 12 – 1 pm MT/ 11 am – 12 pm PT Getting Started with the PHDL

Upcoming Public Health Classes and Webinars for the Public Health Workforce 2023-2024

Below is a listing of sessions that could be of interest to you or your colleagues.  Some offer CHES CE credit and are available asynchronously via Moodle.  For a calendar view of all upcoming training classes and webinars, we encourage you to consult our NNLM Training Calendar.   Other helpful classes like Finding and Using Health Statistics (nih.gov) have been updated and are available!.

October

Wednesday, October 4, 2023, 2 – 3 pm ET/ 1 – 2 pm CT/ 12 – 1 pm MT/ 11 am – 12 pm PT Approaches to Centering Equity in Health Communication Research and Practice

Wednesday, October 11, 2023,11 am – 12 pm ET/ 10 – 11 am CT/ 9 – 10 am MT/ 8 – 9 am PT  Making the link between structural inequities and health disparities: Implications for community-based helping professionals

Tuesday, October 31, 2023, 2 – 3 pm ET/ 1 – 2 pm CT/ 12 – 1 pm MT/ 11 am – 12 pm PT Harm Reduction in Action: Language as Harm Reduction

November

Wednesday, November 1, 2023, 2 – 3 pm ET/ 1 – 2 pm CT/ 12 – 1 pm MT/ 11 am – 12 pm PT Deciphering the Social Media Pulse: Twitter’s Role in Shaping COVID-19 Health Beliefs and Vaccine Perceptions

December

Tuesday, December 5, 2023, 1 -2 pm ET/  12 – 1 pm CT/ 11 am – 12 pm MT/ 10 – 11 am PT Bridging the Digital Divide: Telehealth’s Double-edged Sword

Save-the-Date for our March 2024 Social Determinants of Environmental Health Webinar Series! More information to come!

Image of the author ABOUT Cecilia Vernes


Email author View all posts by

Subscribe to Newsletter

Search Content

NNLM Public Health Coordination Office University of Massachusetts Medical School 55 Lake Avenue North Worcester, MA 01655 (508) 856-7633
This has been funded in whole or in part with Federal funds from the Department of Health and Human Services, National Institutes of Health, National Library of Medicine, under cooperative agreement number UG4LM012347 with the University of Massachusetts Medical School.

NNLM and NETWORK OF THE NATIONAL LIBRARY OF MEDICINE are service marks of the US Department of Health and Human Services | Copyright | HHS Vulnerability Disclosure | Download PDF Reader