[Skip to Content]
Visit our RSS Feed View our RSS Feed
PHDL Me This December 10th, 2022
CategoriesCategoriesCategories Contact UsContact Us ArchivesArchives Region/OfficeOur Office SearchSearch

Jul

27

Date prong graphic

Get Training on How to Use PolicyMap

Posted by on July 27th, 2022 Posted in: Blog, Education and Outreach, PHDL Resources


PolicyMap enables one to create maps based on over 75,000 data indicators from over 150 public and proprietary sources.

Training webinars are regularly offered by PolicyMap and at the bottom of this post is the schedule for next month.

We recommend participating in these sessions in the sequence listed.

Start with; ‘Learning the basics of PolicyMap’

This session will cover:

  • Navigating the user interface to search based on location(s), load data sets, and save/print maps.
  • Creating custom functionality including creating custom boundaries, editing ranges, and customizing colors.
  • Finding and highlighting specific data sets.

Build on basic skills with; ‘Learn the Data Loader, Multi-Layer Maps, and other Advanced Features’

This session will cover:

  • Utilizing the data loader to upload a point (Address) dataset
  • Identifying the steps for downloading data
  • Utilizing multilayer maps to overlay up to 5 layers of data

Both sessions will allow ample time for Q & A.

To view additional sessions, once scheduled in September, and beyond be sure to visit the PolicyMap Events Page

If you want to start learning PolicyMap live tutorial links and some instructions are listed in one of our previous blog posts.

August

August 3, 2022 11 am ET/ 10 am CT/ 9 am MT/ 8 am PT
Learn the Data Loader, Multi-Layer Maps, and other Advanced Features
August 4, 2022 2 pm ET/ 1 pm CT/ 12 pm MT/ 11 am  PT
Learning the basics of PolicyMap
August 9, 2022 11 am ET/ 10 am CT/ 9 am MT/ 8 am PT
Learning the basics of PolicyMap
August 10, 2022,  1 pm ET/ 12 pm CT/ 11 am MT / 10 am PT
Learn the Data Loader, Multi-Layer Maps, and other Advanced Features
August 17, 2022 11 am ET/ 10 am CT/ 9 am MT/ 8 am PT
Learn the Data Loader, Multi-Layer Maps, and Other Advanced Features
August 18, 2022 2 pm ET/ 1 pm CT/ 12 pm MT/ 11 am PT
Learning the basics of PolicyMap
August 23, 2022 11 am ET/ 10 am CT/ 9 am MT/ 8 am PT
Learning the basics of PolicyMap
August 25, 2022 2 pm ET/ 1 pm CT/ 12 pm MT/ 11 am PT
Learn the Data Loader, Multi-Layer Maps, and other Advanced Features
August 31, 2022 11 am ET/ 10 am CT/ 9 am MT/ 8 am PT
Learn the Data Loader, Multi-Layer Maps, and other Advanced Features

 

Median Age in the state of Massachusetts

 

 

Image of the author ABOUT Cecilia Vernes


Email author View all posts by
NNLM Public Health Coordination Office University of Massachusetts Medical School 55 Lake Avenue North Worcester, MA 01655 (508) 856-7633
This has been funded in whole or in part with Federal funds from the Department of Health and Human Services, National Institutes of Health, National Library of Medicine, under cooperative agreement number UG4LM012347 with the University of Massachusetts Medical School.

NNLM and NETWORK OF THE NATIONAL LIBRARY OF MEDICINE are service marks of the US Department of Health and Human Services | Copyright | HHS Vulnerability Disclosure | Download PDF Reader