[Skip to Content]
Visit our RSS Feed View our RSS Feed
PHDL Me This December 3rd, 2021
CategoriesCategoriesCategories Contact UsContact Us ArchivesArchives Region/OfficeOur Office SearchSearch

Aug

30

Date prong graphic

Providing Multilingual and Multicultural Health Information

Posted by on August 30th, 2021 Posted in: Blog, Education and Outreach, NNLM


Do you want to learn more about health information resources that are available in other languages?  Find out about the current landscape of refugees, immigrants, and asylees in the United States? Understand how cultural competence and humility influence workplace environments?

NNLM’s upcoming webinar, Providing Multilingual and Multicultural Health Information, will answer these questions and more.  The webinar is designed to assist librarians and others who work with diverse populations in locating health information.  The resources presented are selected for their emphasis on providing culturally relevant information in the preferred language of the population.  Background information on refugees and immigrants in the U.S. and their unique health issues will also be presented.  Participants will have the opportunity to become familiar with the features and scope of several internet resources, many of which can be shared with users in your communities.

The webinar will be held on September 29th, 9a PDT/10a MDT/11a CDT/12p EDT.   To learn more about the webinar of register, visit the NNLM training page.

Image of the author ABOUT Kathy Downing
Kathy Downing is the Public Health Digital Library Coordinator for the NNLM Public Health Coordination Office.

Email author View all posts by
NNLM Public Health Coordination Office University of Massachusetts Medical School 55 Lake Avenue North Worcester, MA 01655 (508) 856-7633
This has been funded in whole or in part with Federal funds from the Department of Health and Human Services, National Institutes of Health, National Library of Medicine, under cooperative agreement number UG4LM012347 with the University of Massachusetts Medical School.

NNLM and NETWORK OF THE NATIONAL LIBRARY OF MEDICINE are service marks of the US Department of Health and Human Services | Copyright | Download PDF Reader