[Skip to Content]
Visit our RSS Feed View our RSS Feed
PHDL Me This January 28th, 2022
CategoriesCategoriesCategories Contact UsContact Us ArchivesArchives Region/OfficeOur Office SearchSearch

Aug

24

Date prong graphic

Incorporating Health Literacy in Community Engagement Webinar

Posted by on August 24th, 2021 Posted in: Announcements, Blog, Education and Outreach, Public Health


With NPHCO expanding its role in providing access to instruction and training to not only our PHDL members but the public health workforce, upcoming sessions relevant to public health will be mentioned periodically in this blog and/or in our newsletter.

Since our next newsletter will be sent after a previously scheduled webinar on a public health topic we want to make sure you are aware of the session in case you would like to attend.

Join your colleagues from Region 3 as they host the next session in the Health Bytes series on September 8, 2021: 11 am ET, 10 am CT, 9 am MT, 8 am PT.

The presentation will focus on the suite of community engagement resources created by the Center for Health Literacy.  Their process of development, as well as their field testing, and plain language best practices, could be of interest to teams working in community engagement.

Jen Gan, MBA, CRS is a Research Instructor and Manager in the Center for Health Literacy (CHL) Department of Medical Humanities and Bioethics at the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences (UAMS).

Katie Leath, MPH, MA is the Program Manager for services and Communication at the Center for Health at the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences (UAMS).

Please consider joining in the session and see more details on the content and your presenters at Incorporating Health Literacy in Community Engagement

Image of the author ABOUT Cecilia Vernes


Email author View all posts by
NNLM Public Health Coordination Office University of Massachusetts Medical School 55 Lake Avenue North Worcester, MA 01655 (508) 856-7633
This has been funded in whole or in part with Federal funds from the Department of Health and Human Services, National Institutes of Health, National Library of Medicine, under cooperative agreement number UG4LM012347 with the University of Massachusetts Medical School.

NNLM and NETWORK OF THE NATIONAL LIBRARY OF MEDICINE are service marks of the US Department of Health and Human Services | Copyright | Download PDF Reader